Women In Scholarship Engineering Science and Technology (WISEST)

Membership List, 1987-88

- Dr. Sharon Abu-Laban, Department of Sociology, University of Alberta
- Dr. Terry Allen, Department of Pharmacology, University of Alberta
- Dr. Margaret-Ann Armour, Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta
- Dr. Sheila Bertram, Dean of Library Science, University of Alberta
- Dr. Lois Browne, Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta
- Ms. Wendy Caplan, Canada Employment Centre
- Ms. Muriel Cheriton, Professional Engineer
- Dr. Rebecca Coulter, Women's Studies Coordinator, Athabasca University
- Dr. Dallas Cullen, Faculty of Business, University of Alberta
- Dr. Ann Marie Decore, Department of Educational Foundations
 University of Alberta
- Ms. Pat DeZutter, Alberta Women's Secretariat
- Dr. Linda Fedigan, Department of Anthropology, University of Alberta
- Dr. Susan Jackel, Department of Canadian Studies, University of Alberta
- Dr. C. R. James, Vice-President (Research), University of Alberta
- Dr. Heidi Kass, Department of Secondary Education, University of Alberta
- Dr. Janet Kerr, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta
- Dr. Lynda Lange, Boreal Institute, University of Alberta
- Dr. Nellie McEwan, Alberta Education
- Dr. Fred Morrison, Department of Family Studies, University of Alberta
- Ms. Dianne Pawluk, Engineering Undergraduate, University of Alberta
- Ms. Elizabeth Stinson, Zoologist
- Dr. Dorothy Tovell, Department of Biochemistry, University of Alberta
- Ms. Martha Watson, Professional Engineer
- Ms. Anne McKay-Drobot, Alberta Women's Secretariat
- Dr. Doris Badir, Special Assistant to the President, University of Alberta
- Ms. Rebecca Bjustrom, Office of Technology Transfer, University of Alberta

Women's Studies Committee, Faculty of Arts

1987-88

F. Adam Political Science

S. Arntzen East Asian Languages and Literatures

M. Assheton-Smith Faculty of Education
V. Bergum Faculty of Nursing

M. Bortolussi Comparative Literature
C. Bray Faculty of Extension
D. Cullen Faculty of Business

L. Fedigan Anthropology

F. Hare St. Stephen's College S. Jackel Canadian Studies J. Lauber Faculty of Science

D. Mills History
S. Neuman English
R. Nielsen Classics

M. Noel Faculte Saint-Jean
L. Penrod Romance Languages

R. Sydie Sociology
M. Van de Pitte Philosophy

T. Yedlin Slavic and East European Studies

S. Powelson (observer) Library

Women's Program and Resource Centre, Faculty of Extension Advisory Committee

1987-88

Marilyn Assheton-Smith Educational Foundations

Rosalie Banko Faculty of Extension

Rebecca Coulter Coordinator, Women's Studies

Athabasca University

Box 10,000

Athabasca, AB, TOG 2R0

Pat Leginsky 4328 - 83 Street

Edmonton, AB. T6K 025

Val Parr Options for Women

#710, 10240 - 124 Street Edmonton, AB. T5N 1P7

Jane Wiley Alberta Status of Women Action Cite.

Box 1573

Edmonton, AB. T5J 2N7

- Academic Women's Association (AWA): Voluntary association of women faculty members (permanent and sessional teaching staff, APO's, librarians, and post-doctoral fellows) formed in 1975. President: Karen Farkas, Faculty of Business, phone: 2455
- Women's Program, Faculty of Extension: Non-credit extension courses and workshops, resource centre and drop-in centre at 11019-90 Avenue. Director: Sandy Susut, phone: 3093
- Women in Scholarship, Engineering, Science and Technology (WISEST): A standing committee of the Vice-President (Research) formed in 1982. Purpose is to encourage women to enter and pursue studies in the sciences, engineering and technology. An offshoot is a student group, UAY's, a suuport group for women science and engineering students. WISEST is chaired by Margaret-Ann Armour, Department of Chemistry, phone 5566; its administrative coordinator is Elizabeth McClintock.
- President's Advisory Committee on Sexual Harassment (PACSH): formed in 1981. PACSH can be reached at 432-TALK (432-8255)
- Advisory Committee on Women's Studies: A standing committee of the Vice
 President (Academic) formed in 1984. Purpose is to coordinate and
 advise on women's studies at the university. Chair is Dallas Cullen,
 Faculty of Business, phone: 5721; administrative coordinator is Leslie
 Stewart, phone: 3093
- <u>President's Interim Advisory Committee on Women's Issues</u> (PIACWI): Purpose is to advise the President on all issues affecting women that are not covered by other official bodies or committees; formed in 1984. Chair is Susan Jackel, Canadian Studies, phone: 5086
- Women's Centre: Voluntary students' association; can be reached at Box 41, SUB; phone 2057
- Women in Education: voluntary student and faculty association in the Faculty of Education. Contact persons are Heidi Kass, Department of Secondary Education, phone: 5415 or Heather Lysons, Department of Educational Foundations, phone: 4441